Important Announcement: Our Commitment To You During COVID-19

Hide/Show Menu
Search
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart
KitchenAid 30-Inch 5-Burner Gas Convection Range

4.4 4.5 expand_more301 Reviews

KitchenAid 30-Inch 5-Burner Gas Convection Range

Model# KFGG500ESS

Store Specials

  • loyalty Rebates Available
  • EPIC Protect Available

This item is also available in our outlet center. Click here to see the outlet price for this item.

$1,098.90

What's Covered
What's Covered
What's Covered
Our EPIC Product Protection Plans Get the Most Out of Your Purchases.
CHAT WITH US LEARN MORE
Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity

Quick Specs

Style:
Gas: Freestanding
Height:
47 inches
Width:
29 inches
Depth:
28 inches
Number Of Burners:
5
Burner Type:
Sealed
Continuous Grate:
Yes
Convection Oven:
Yes
Down Draft:
No
Dual Fuel:
No
Ignition Type:
ELECTRONIC
Proof Mode:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Self Clean:
Yes
Storage Drawer:
Yes
Warming Drawer:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

KitchenAid Make It Your Own Rebate

Receive up to a $1500 rebate with purchase of qualifying KitchenAid Brand Appliances.

Valid from 10/01/2022 to 12/31/2022

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Black Friday Savings Rebate

Receive up to a $800 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 11/02/2022 to 12/01/2022

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

EasyConvect(TM) Conversion System
EasyConvect™ Conversion System

Takes guesswork out of convection cooking by ensuring you can get exceptional results when experimenting with new or familiar recipes.

EasyConvect(TM) Conversion System
EasyConvect™ Conversion System

Takes guesswork out of convection cooking by ensuring you can get exceptional results when experimenting with new or familiar recipes.

Certifications
Prop 65 CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov .
Dimensions
Capacity 5-4/5
Height 47-1/8 in
Width 29-7/8 in
Configuration and Overview
Fuel Type Gas
Range Type Freestanding
Size 30 in
Appearance
Handle Material Metal
Oven Details
Automatic Convection Conversion Temperature Adjust Yes
Broiler Location Top of Oven
Convection Functions Bake, Broil, Roast
Drawer Type Storage Drawer
Hidden Bake Element Yes
Interior Color Grey
Oven Control Location Backguard
Oven Control Type Electronic Touch
Power On Indicator Light Yes
Cooktop Details
Auto Re-ignition No
Cooktop Control Knob Type Metal
Cooktop Control Location Front
Cooktop Surface Color Stainless
Grate Details Dishwasher Safe, Matte Finish, Continuous, Cast Iron Grates
Heating Element On Indicator Light No
Hot Surface Indicator Light No
Ignition Type Electronic
Number of Cooking Element-Burners 5
Number of Grates 2
Details
Cooktop Surface Material Stainless Steel
Number of Oven Racks 3
Number of Rack Guides 7
Oven Light Type Incandescent
Electrical
Power Cord Included Yes
Volts 120
Refinement KAD
Aqualift Aqualift
EasyConvect™ Conversion EasyConvect™ Conversion
Even-Heat™ True Convection Even-Heat™ True Convection
Features
Power Outage Compatible No
Exterior
Drawer Type Storage Drawer
Description
Fuel Type Gas
View Full PolicyClick here to download
Download Specs SheetClick here to download
Download Dimension GuideClick here to download
DownloadClick here to download
DownloadClick here to download
Quick Start GuideClick here to download
Ventilation Pairing GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
Control GuideClick here to download
Product CatalogClick here to download
Owners ManualClick here to download
Warranty PageClick here to download
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Download Dimension GuideClick here to download
DownloadClick here to download
DownloadClick here to download
Quick Start GuideClick here to download
Ventilation Pairing GuideClick here to download
Control GuideClick here to download
4.4out of 5
Average Rating

4.4

301 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
301 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 60
Never again

1 by Italianmama

Submitted 09-07-17

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this range about a year and a half and it works just fine, looks fine and does its job. BUT, I will never buy another Kitchen Aid range that comes with the "self-cleaning" feature called AquaLift. What a joke. The steaming method to "self-clean" does anything but. It's ridiculous. If you actually want to USE your oven, you will be stuck with scrubbing the inside to get it anywhere close to clean. So.....buy the range if you want for the looks and usability, but don't expect it to ever be clean again.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 3

Appearance:

Value:

Lowering the flame

4 by Steve

Submitted 09-01-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Q: the stove was converted to propane. But the lowest flame is very high, can't turn igt down to a simmer height. 'Any suggestions?

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 3

Appearance:

Value:

Very nice stove

5 by Chief Dan

Submitted 08-20-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design of the Stove top is excellent, you can use all the burner with maximum cooking surface. The 3 rack oven design is excellent and the oven is easy to use.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value:

Love my new stove

5 by sassa

Submitted 08-18-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do a lot of baking. Love the easy convert feature on the convection oven. No more guessing

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value:

even cooking

5 by jiggs

Submitted 08-18-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

was surprised at the difference convection cooking makes all positive remarks only negative the power went out while the dinner was in the oven and that ended the cooking

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value:

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!

Text Us!