Hide/Show Menu
Search
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart

4.2 4.2 expand_more21 Reviews

KitchenAid 25.8 Cu. Ft. 36" Multi-Door Freestanding Refrigerator with Platinum Interior Design

Model# KRMF706ESS

Available to Order

Store Specials

  • loyalty Rebates Available
  • EPIC Protect Available

This item is also available in our outlet center. Click here to see the outlet price for this item.

What's Covered
What's Covered
What's Covered
Our EPIC Product Protection Plans Get the Most Out of Your Purchases.
CHAT WITH US LEARN MORE
Enter Zip Code *
For delivery options and item availability.
Select Quantity
SAVE $1,100.00 Was $449999

$3,399.99

Specifications

Certifications
Ada Compliant No
Cee Tier Rating Not Rated
Energy Rating 767
Energy Star Qualified No
Prop65 Standard
Ul Yes
Ule Environmentally Preferred Certified Passed 60 point AHAM (Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers) Sustainability Standards
Controls
Automatic Defrost Yes
Control Location Exterior Dispenser
Control Lockout Yes
Cooling Type Dual Evaporator
Door Ajar/open Alarm Yes
LCD Touch Screen No
Max Cool/fast Cool Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
Details
Door Style Configuration French Door
Installation Configuration Freestanding
Refrigeration Configuration Refrigerator
Refrigerator Type French Door
Dimensions
Product Height 70.125
Height To Top of Door Hinge 70.125
Carton Height 72.5
Gross Weight 406
Height To Top of Cabinet 68.375
Carton Width 38.5
Product Depth 36.25
Depth With Door Open 90 Degree 49
Depth Excluding Doors 29
Cabinet Width 35.625
Cutout Height 69
Depth Closed Excluding Handles 34.5
Depth Closed Including Handles 36.25
Dispenser Options Control/Child Lock; Filtered Water; Measured/Metered Fill
Dispenser Type Exterior Ice and Water
Carton Depth 36.5
Cutout Width 36
Freezer Capacity Volume 7.61
Refrigerator Capacity Volume 18.15
Net Weight 0
Product Width 36.0
Exterior Details
Base Grille Color Grey
Cabinet Color Grey
Cabinet Finish Textured
Counter Depth No
Door Color Stainless Steel
Door Finish Smooth
Door Style Flat
Handle Color Stainless Steel
Handle Material Metal
Handle Type Reach Through Handle
Hidden Hinge Yes
Filter Details
Air Filter Indicator/reset Yes
Fresh Flow Air Filter Included Yes
Water Filter Indicator/reset Yes
Water Filter Location Interior
Water Filter Part Number EDR2RXD1
Freezer Details
Freezer Compartment Type Slide-Out Door 3 Tier
Freezer Door Bins Pizza Pocket
Freezer Door Type Pull-Out
Freezer Drawer/basket 1 Full Width Lower Plastic; 1 Full Width Middle Plastic; 1 Full Width Upper Plastic
Freezer Lighting LED
Freezer Number of Shelves 0
Freezer Shelves None
Icemaker Details
Icemaker Factory Installed
Icemaker Location Refrigerator Door
Types of Ice Crushed/Cubed
Refrigerator Details
Conventional Shelves No
Deli Drawer No
Humidity-controlled Crispers 2 Half-Width
Liner Finish Platinum
Non Climate Control Drawers None
Number of Doors 5
Number of Interior Shelves 5
Pantry Drawer No
Refrigerator Door Bins 1 Fixed Full-Width; 3 Adjustable Gallon
Refrigerator Lighting LED
Spill-proof Glass Shelves 1 Adjustable Fold; 1 Fixed Full Width; 3 Adjustable Half Width
Supplementary Containers Herb Tender™ Container
Temperature-controlled Drawers 2 External Refrigerated Drawers
Smart Compatibility
Connectivity No
Works With No

Kitchenaid Bonus Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Kitchenaid Appliances.

Valid from 04/04/2024 to 04/24/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

KitchenAid Customize Your Kitchen Rebate

Receive up to a $3000 rebate with purchase of qualifying KitchenAid Brand Appliances.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Spring Buy More Save More Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 04/04/2024 to 04/24/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

5-Door Configuration
5-Door Configuration

is a KitchenAid innovation and industry first. This revolutionary configuration is a breakthrough in organization that puts all your food in ready sight and easy reach. It features soft close pantry doors to provide an additional level of convenience.

Preserva(R) Food Care System
Preserva® Food Care System

Two independent cooling systems provide a dedicated refrigeration unit to help keep food fresh longer, and a separate system for frozen food. The FreshFlow(TM) Air Filter helps minimize odors while the FreshFlow(TM) Produce Preserver helps delay over-ripe

5-Door Configuration
5-Door Configuration

Is a KitchenAid(R) innovation and industry first. This revolutionary configuration is a breakthrough in organization that puts all your food in ready sight and easy reach. It features soft close pantry doors to provide an additional level of convenience.

Preserva(R) Food Care System
Preserva® Food Care System

Two independent cooling systems provide a dedicated refrigeration unit to help keep food fresh longer, and a separate system for frozen food. The FreshFlow(TM) Air Filter helps minimize odors while the FreshFlow(TM) Produce Preserver helps delay over-ripe

Dimension GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionClick here to download
Feature SheetClick here to download
Owners ManualClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
WarrantyClick here to download
Quick Reference SheetClick here to download
Download Energy GuideClick here to download
Download WarrantyClick here to download
Architectural CAD Additional DocumentsClick here to download

Average Rating

4.2

out of 5 (21 Reviews)

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
21 Reviews
Showing Page 4 of 4
Our fridge was nicknamed "The TARDIS"

by: SC Panda

Source: kta.com

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I bought this fridge for our new home almost a year ago and I am still absolutely thrilled with it It feels luxuriously spacious on the inside but fits our kitchen very nicely The interior was so impressively spacious that my friend's 12 year old daughter nicknamed our refrigerator The TARDIS because it seems bigger on the inside than the outside would lead you to believe for those who aren't Dr Who fans I comfortably dry brined my turkey with AMPLE room leftover for everything I needed for my excess of sides for my recent thanksgiving where we hosted 6 adults and loads of kids But the thing I love most of all about this refrigerator is that it SO EASY TO CLEAN Almost every piece of it comes completely off or out and is easy to removereplace Even the basins for the middle drawers The only complaint I have is that the measuring feature on the water dispenser is impossible to get and keep accurate However it is convenient for when I just want roughly 2 cups etc or want to make sure that a cup filled with ice isn't overfilled while I run around the kitchen trying to grab my breakfast make my coffee and fill my water cup for my drive to work Overally though I absolutely love this fridge and I never thought Iɽ say that about a refrigerator and highly recommend it

Overall Rating: 5

Quality: 5

Ease Of Use: 5

Features: 5

Innovation: 5

Sound Levels: 5

Performance: 5

Value: 5

Great storage however it is loud

by: Jhocie

Source: kta.com

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I was excited with my new refrigerator The herb tray extra 2 drawers plus the pull in and out storage in the freezer are all a plus It is horrible when making ice Very loud esp nighy Use of cloth to clean the fridge is great in keeping the look of your fridge immaculate Removes the smudges quickly

Overall Rating: 3

Quality: 3

Ease Of Use: 5

Features: 4

Innovation: 5

Sound Levels: 1

Performance: 3

Value: 2

Great Fridge

by: whitecher

Source: kta.com

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Bought this fridge a month ago and it is spacious and easy to find the stuff inside

Overall Rating: 4

Quality: 3

Ease Of Use: 4

Features: 4

Innovation: 4

Sound Levels: 3

Performance: 4

Value: 4

Best refrigerator ever!

by: JLW1

Source: kta.com

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

Love all the featuresseperate drawers and the led lighting

Overall Rating: 5

Quality: 5

Ease Of Use: 5

Features: 5

Innovation: 5

Sound Levels: 5

Performance: 5

Value: 5

Very disappointed

by: JustinPNW

Source: kta.com

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

We are now on our third fridge over the past month First one was leaking internally in the box Week later the 2nd one arrives The door was ofc by over 3 inches and the delivery guys were just shrugged their shoulders and left A week later a tech comes out to check the installation His diagnosis was that the door was missing several pieces Now a new one is one order They can not give us a delivery date at this point due to the holidays and the 48 hr time period for them to respond Im over it Hope the 3 other Kitchen Aid units we have coming are better quality

Overall Rating: 2

Quality: 2

Ease Of Use: 3

Features: 3

Innovation: 3

Sound Levels: 3

Performance: 2

Value: 3

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Text Us!